When I read Paul Coutinho’s words, I can recognize so well the process that has been going on in my life all along. How nice and ‘softening’ it is to be shown the path ahead ๐Ÿ™‚

Paul's Blog

โ€œYour task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.โ€ โ€• Rumi
I have been reflecting on some of the barriers within myself that kept me from experiencing love.
As a little child I was given the formula for JOY. Put Jesus first, Others next and Yourself last. I was taught that for God to love me I had to sacrifice myself for others and discount myself. The paradox was that the more I sacrificed myself for others the more I struggled to feel Godโ€™s love; I experienced a feeling of being constantly judged and abandoned by God and rejected and condemned by the very people I sacrificed myself for every day. I could not do enough for others to earn Godโ€™s love and I hated myself more and more. This was one of theโ€ฆ

View original post 236 more words

