Sometimes, being with Christ feels like this.

 

At other times, like that.

 I know that Christ is always with me when I string beans,

 

or when I weed on my knees in the garden.

 

At any time of the day or night we can call on Jesus.

He is always waiting, listening for our call.

What a wonderful blessing.

No phone needed, no e-mails, just a whisper.

Sacred Space 

Yesterday, on my morning walk, I gave myself a shock. I was thinking of Jesus, and the notion crossed my mind that He surely had better things to do than to walk with me. This brought back to mind the lines on Sacred Space, saying that “He is always waiting, listening for my call.Jesus is available at any time. He is with us, and me, always. Why such a fear?

When I was a little girl, my father read me La Miche de Pain (the loaf of bread). With him, I discovered that Godde was a very old man living on a throne among clouds: He had always been

and always would be. I learned that He loved me very much, as He loved everyone else. This bothered me, because (1) I would have liked to be the most loved of all, and (2) I wondered how He could love equally billions of people, when I had so much trouble loving just a few.

Yesterday, my brief encounter with my insecure self reminded me that not all of me is entirely sure that I am truly interesting in the eyes of Jesus. Surprising really, when I recall how many times in the day I think of Him, exchange thoughts with Him, or just remain in silence in His company.

I am just so surprised Jesus always waits so patiently for me to notice Him and to respond in kind to the love He showers on me.

Maybe you know this secret already, Jesus is with me even when I am not with him. And this goes for you as well.

One with you in the Risen One.

